The shaping of Father Saturn

In preparation for this year’s Saturnalia, I’ve started making a small statue of Father Saturn out of clay. The first stage was completed today and in about a week I should be painting it and adding the final touches. Once that’s done, I’ll leave everything ready for my parents to set up the altar and perform a ceremony on the 17th of December, while in Lisbon I’ll be making my own before heading back to my home town a few days later. And there will be plenty of offerings and merry making with Gods, Elves, wights, ancestors, and humans during Yule tide! 😀
One thought on “The shaping of Father Saturn

Leave a Reply

