Khnumness: done!

Took longer than it would normally do, but I preferred to wait until the end of Parentalia before giving the final touches to the clay statue of Khnum; I am, after all, a cultor deorum and the Roman system of different kinds of days imposes itself on my religious life. He sits on a river rock with an ankh on His lap, an actual metal one I retrieved from a box of miscellaneous objects from my teen years. The eyes and a not very successful hieroglyphic inscription at the bottom were the last parts to be painted, but the work is finally done and, after “bathing” the statue in sunlight for a short moment (today is not a sunny day), I will now set up a small shrine to the Potter God of the Nile, where I will keep my clay working tools.
9 thoughts on “Khnumness: done!

Leave a Reply

