I’m gonna run for Her

Quinquatria is just around the corner and so is Lisbon’s half marathon, which will take place on the 20th. I think I’m going to combine the two and offer my running effort to Minerva. Since I can’t organize games in Her honour, I might as well take my own participation in a sporting event as an offering to the Goddess of One Thousand Crafts. And then put whatever I receive next to my small altar to Her, even if just a certificate of participation in the half marathon.
Leave a Reply

