A month for Freyr: day 1

Morning prayer to Ingui-Frey

Hail Lord of the Seed! Hail God of the World!
Hail Ingui-Frey, the Son of Njord, the Brother of Freya, the Husband of Gerda!
Hail to you at the start of day, oh Lord Provider and Protector!
The sun has risen and the world awakaned:
May I honour you daily, may I please you constanly;
May I be generous to those in need,
May I bring joy to those saddaned;
May my actions pay tribute to you and reflect your light.
Hail Ingui-Frey, beloved Lord of the Phallus!
The sun has risen and the world awakaned:
Allow me to prosper under your bright blessings, oh Golden God of Vanaheim!


Leave a Reply

